MENU

A Mystery's No Problem
Add to Shopping Cart 9780993195532
29 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 5/4/2016

A Mystery's No Problem

Equus Press

Fiction. Like a piano-player striving to make music in a whorehouse, Lou seeks earnestly, desperately to fathom rollicking episodes of crime and corruption on both coasts of the imploding American Empire. A sports-loving western city is ruled by com...

Learn More...

The Combinations
Add to Shopping Cart 9780957121362
32 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.00 5/4/2016

The Combinations

Equus Press

Fiction. Drama. Art. Shortlisted for The Guardian's 2016 Not the Booker prize. The "European anti-novel" in all its unrepentant glory is here in THE COMBINATIONS, following in the tradition of Sterne, Rabelais, Cervantes, Joyce, Perec. In 8 octaves...

Learn More...

Second through Brain
Add to Shopping Cart 9780993195518
22 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 11/30/2015

Second through Brain

Equus Press

Fiction. Art. Translated from the German by David Vichnar and Tim König. Proclaimed as the "first Dada novel" & the "literary equivalent of Cézanne," Melchior Vischer's SECOND THROUGH BRAIN (Sekunde durch Hirn, 1920) is composed as a series of disco...

Learn More...

The Weather in Fritz Bemelmans Park
Add to Shopping Cart 9780957121393
24 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 11/30/2015

The Weather in Fritz Bemelmans Park

Equus Press

Fiction. Art. If the past is a foreign country, childhood is a vanished civilization filled with mysterious monuments and charming ruins, and always colored by our own wildly unreliable memories. The 18 stories in this collection offer a kaleidoscop...

Learn More...

H
Add to Shopping Cart 9780993195501
6 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 5/4/2015

H

Equus Press

Fiction. Art. Translated from the French by Veronika Stankovianska and David Vichnar. Philippe Sollers' groundbreaking 1973 novel H was inspired by the May 1968 Paris student/worker uprising, and, in its own right, performs a revolt against much tha...

Learn More...

Mourning
Add to Shopping Cart 9780993195525
27 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 5/4/2015

Mourning

Equus Press

Fiction. MOURNING is the final part of a trilogy by writer, poet and artist Richard Makin, following Work (Great Works) and Dwelling (Reality Street). "Opening with a necessary forgetting, this beautiful and disturbing book works through an accumul...

Learn More...

Doctor Benjamin Franklin's Dream America
Add to Shopping Cart 9780957121386
31 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 8/31/2014

Doctor Benjamin Franklin's Dream America

Equus Press

Fiction. Drama. Art. 1777. Colonial America. A year after uploading the Declaration of Independence, a mysterious internet plague has broken loose in the cloud, killing any user who accesses a networked device. Seven in ten Americans are dead. The i...

Learn More...

Cairo
Add to Shopping Cart 9780957121379
20 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 1/31/2014

Cairo

Equus Press

Fiction. Drama. Art. What do a crashed satellite, a string of bizarre murders and a time-warp conspiracy have in common? Welcome to CAIRO, where the future's just a game and you're already dead. "A genre defying anti-novel... Like communism it is th...

Learn More...

 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters