Free Stream Velocity, John Olson

Free Stream Velocity

John Olson

Publisher: Black Square Editions
PubDate: 2/1/2003
ISBN: 9780974406503
Price: $14.00
Quantity Available: 10
Pages: 94
SKU #: G09F

Poetry. "John Olson is writing the most outlandish, strange, and inventive prose poetry ever in the history of the prose poem. Olson's writing is so agitated with transformation that it can barely contain the skin of its own given language. It is a volcanic, fresh, and scalding rush."—Clayton Eshleman

Author City: SEATTLE, WA USA

John Olson is the author of eight books of poetry and prose poetry, including Larynx Galaxy; Backscatter: New and Selected Work; THE NIGHT I DROPPED SHAKESPEARE ON THE CAT; OXBOW KAZOO; FREE STREAM VELOCITY; ECHO REGIME; Eggs & Mirrors; Logo Lagoon; and Swarm of Edges. He has also published three novels: SOULS OF WIND, which was shortlisted for a Believer Book of the Year Award in 2008; The Nothing That Is; and THE SEEING MACHINE. Some of his articles and essays have appeared in The Stranger and Seattle Weekly.

Reviews and Other Links
author blog