MENU

Displaying 1 to 15 of 34 123
day pulls down the sky / a filament in gold leaf
Add to Shopping Cart 9781733927109
43 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $12.00 5/7/2019

day pulls down the sky / a filament in gold leaf

Belladonna*

Poetry. This book, DAY PULLS DOWN THE SKY / A FILAMENT IN GOLD LEAF is comprised of Okwui Okpokwasili's song lyrics and Asiya Wadud's poems written in response to them. These pages contain both a collaboration and two parallel manuscripts, with Wadu...

Learn More...

Meet Me There: Normal Sex & Home in three days. Don't wash.
Add to Shopping Cart 9780998843926
31 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 5/1/2019

Meet Me There: Normal Sex & Home in three days. Don't wash.

Belladonna*

Poetry. LGBTQIA Studies. MEET ME THERE is a paired republication of Normal Sex (Firebrand Books, 1994) and Home in three days. Don't wash. (Hard Press, 1996). In the present edition, the texts are accompanied by a new introduction and poem by Samuel...

Learn More...

Positions of the Sun

This product is temporarily out of stock

9780998843902
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 12/1/2018

Positions of the Sun

Belladonna*

Literary Nonfiction. Poetry. POSITIONS OF THE SUN is a sometimes melancholy, sometimes militant cross-genre experiment, combining elements of (largely non-narrative) fiction, with those of local journalism, and of cultural and literary criticism. It...

Learn More...

Landia
Add to Shopping Cart 9780998843919
15 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $16.00 5/1/2018

Landia

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. LANDIA excavates literal and figurative borderlands—redrawn boundaries, architectural palimpsests, underground transport systems—to reckon with the historical and cultural forces that shape our cities and our intimate lives....

Learn More...

Sweet Dreams

This product is temporarily out of stock

9780988539990
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 2/28/2018

Sweet Dreams

Belladonna*

Literary Nonfiction. LGBTQIA Studies. Memoir. "In the tradition of Baldwin's Price of the Ticket, Pamela Sneed takes on the call to action to generously offer her own life experience of finding self and purpose with art, agency and celebration amids...

Learn More...

Subsisters: Selected Poems
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539976
11 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 11/1/2017

Subsisters: Selected Poems

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. Essay. Translation Theory. Translated from the German by Sophie Seita. "This bi-floral or even tri-floral book of poems is for falselandy neighbouring nearspeakers who prefer to hold ear to phoneme to wit. Arranged according...

Learn More...

Gates & Fields
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539969
57 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 5/15/2017

Gates & Fields

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. In dialogue with Emily Dickinson and other voices from the past, GATES & FIELDS maps a poetics of meditation and disjuncture, where loss is inconceivable and language, faith, and the rituals of grief fall short. GATES & FIEL...

Learn More...

Astrobolism
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539952
59 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 12/1/2016

Astrobolism

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. ASTROBOLISM looks to distill the relations between private and public happenings on a consistently feminist register. Crumpacker is a poet seeking to clarify political concerns, to tenderly prod the damage we live in and aro...

Learn More...

Cancer Angel
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539945
25 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 9/23/2015

Cancer Angel

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. Winner of the 2016 California Book Award for Poetry. "Beth Murray asks, 'Who are you without breathing in the habitual direction?' And her fierce and forthright inquiry proceeds to create a new current, a new kind of lyric u...

Learn More...

A Swarm of Bees in High Court
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539914
7 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $16.00 9/1/2015

A Swarm of Bees in High Court

Belladonna*

Poetry. African American Studies. "A SWARM OF BEES IN HIGH COURT is, among other things, Tonya Foster's 'attempt to create biography of a place,' specifically Harlem in the 21st century, where certain dreams are indefinitely deferred. Foster's work ...

Learn More...

All Is Not Yet Lost
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539921
40 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 4/2/2015

All Is Not Yet Lost

Belladonna*

Poetry. African & African American Studies. Women's Studies. LGBT Studies. ALL IS NOT YET LOST bears witness to the interconnectedness and interdependence that is unearthed in the fertile chaos of change. Through the cycles of degradation, disintegr...

Learn More...

Time Slips Right Before Your Eyes

This product is temporarily out of stock

9780988539938
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $10.00 4/1/2015

Time Slips Right Before Your Eyes

Belladonna*

Poetry. African & African American Studies. Women's Studies. Revised and reissued in 2015, originally published by Belladonna* in 2006. In this book, which begins with a love poem and is encased in sepia images of her blind ancestor, Erica Hunt cont...

Learn More...

Theory, A Sunday
Add to Shopping Cart 9780982338780
43 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 10/19/2013

Theory, A Sunday

Belladonna*

Literary Nonfiction. Poetics. Women's Studies. LGBT Studies. Collectively authored by Louky Bersianik, Nicole Brossard, France Théoret, Gail Scott, Louise Cotnoir, Louise Dupré, Lisa Robertson, and Rachel Levitsky. Twenty-five years after its first ...

Learn More...

proxy
Add to Shopping Cart 9780982338797
52 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 4/1/2013

proxy

Belladonna*

Poetry. LGBT Studies. PROXY is an unrequited love story in prose poems, where the landscape of the beloved body becomes the windows of New York City, the deserts of North Africa, and the mangroves of the Caribbean. PROXY is a conversation with the c...

Learn More...

Displaying 1 to 15 of 34 123
 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters