MENU

Displaying 1 to 15 of 32 123
Positions of the Sun

This Product is Not Yet Available

9780998843902
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 12/1/2018

Positions of the Sun

Belladonna*

Literary Nonfiction. Poetry. POSITIONS OF THE SUN is a sometimes melancholy, sometimes militant cross-genre experiment, combining elements of (largely non-narrative) fiction, with those of local journalism, and of cultural and literary criticism. It...

Learn More...

Landia
Add to Shopping Cart 9780998843919
30 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $16.00 5/1/2018

Landia

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. LANDIA excavates literal and figurative borderlands—redrawn boundaries, architectural palimpsests, underground transport systems—to reckon with the historical and cultural forces that shape our cities and our intimate lives....

Learn More...

Sweet Dreams
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539990
99 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 2/28/2018

Sweet Dreams

Belladonna*

Literary Nonfiction. LGBTQIA Studies. Memoir. "In the tradition of Baldwin's Price of the Ticket, Pamela Sneed takes on the call to action to generously offer her own life experience of finding self and purpose with art, agency and celebration amids...

Learn More...

Subsisters: Selected Poems
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539976
9 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 11/1/2017

Subsisters: Selected Poems

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. Essay. Translation Theory. Translated from the German by Sophie Seita. "This bi-floral or even tri-floral book of poems is for falselandy neighbouring nearspeakers who prefer to hold ear to phoneme to wit. Arranged according...

Learn More...

Gates & Fields
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539969
63 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 5/15/2017

Gates & Fields

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. In dialogue with Emily Dickinson and other voices from the past, GATES & FIELDS maps a poetics of meditation and disjuncture, where loss is inconceivable and language, faith, and the rituals of grief fall short. GATES & FIEL...

Learn More...

Astrobolism
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539952
58 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 12/1/2016

Astrobolism

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. ASTROBOLISM looks to distill the relations between private and public happenings on a consistently feminist register. Crumpacker is a poet seeking to clarify political concerns, to tenderly prod the damage we live in and aro...

Learn More...

Cancer Angel
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539945
33 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 9/23/2015

Cancer Angel

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. Winner of the 2016 California Book Award for Poetry. "Beth Murray asks, 'Who are you without breathing in the habitual direction?' And her fierce and forthright inquiry proceeds to create a new current, a new kind of lyric u...

Learn More...

A Swarm of Bees in High Court
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539914
106 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $16.00 9/1/2015

A Swarm of Bees in High Court

Belladonna*

Poetry. African American Studies. "A SWARM OF BEES IN HIGH COURT is, among other things, Tonya Foster's 'attempt to create biography of a place,' specifically Harlem in the 21st century, where certain dreams are indefinitely deferred. Foster's work ...

Learn More...

All Is Not Yet Lost
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539921
42 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 4/2/2015

All Is Not Yet Lost

Belladonna*

Poetry. African & African American Studies. Women's Studies. LGBT Studies. ALL IS NOT YET LOST bears witness to the interconnectedness and interdependence that is unearthed in the fertile chaos of change. Through the cycles of degradation, disintegr...

Learn More...

Time Slips Right Before Your Eyes
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539938
52 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $10.00 4/1/2015

Time Slips Right Before Your Eyes

Belladonna*

Poetry. African & African American Studies. Women's Studies. Revised and reissued in 2015, originally published by Belladonna* in 2006. In this book, which begins with a love poem and is encased in sepia images of her blind ancestor, Erica Hunt cont...

Learn More...

Theory, A Sunday
Add to Shopping Cart 9780982338780
58 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 10/19/2013

Theory, A Sunday

Belladonna*

Literary Nonfiction. Poetics. Women's Studies. LGBT Studies. Collectively authored by Louky Bersianik, Nicole Brossard, France Théoret, Gail Scott, Louise Cotnoir, Louise Dupré, Lisa Robertson, and Rachel Levitsky. Twenty-five years after its first ...

Learn More...

proxy
Add to Shopping Cart 9780982338797
54 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 4/1/2013

proxy

Belladonna*

Poetry. LGBT Studies. PROXY is an unrequited love story in prose poems, where the landscape of the beloved body becomes the windows of New York City, the deserts of North Africa, and the mangroves of the Caribbean. PROXY is a conversation with the c...

Learn More...

TwERK
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539907
68 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 4/1/2013

TwERK

Belladonna*

Poetry. African American Studies. Peformance Studies. TWERK unveils an identity shaped by popular media and history, code switching and cultural inclusivity. The poems, songs, and myths in this long-awaited first book are as rooted in lyric as in in...

Learn More...

Everywhere Here and in Brooklyn (A Four Quartets)
Add to Shopping Cart 9780982338773
20 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $12.00 10/12/2012

Everywhere Here and in Brooklyn (A Four Quartets)

Belladonna*

Poetry. "Kristin Prevallet has made a work of beautiful seriousness by her variation on, homage to, shadowing of, and critical intelligence about T. S. Eliot's Four Quartets. EVERYWHERE HERE AND IN BROOKLYN re-examines Eliot's premises about time, e...

Learn More...

Displaying 1 to 15 of 32 123
 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters