MENU

Displaying 1 to 15 of 37 123
DAYS

This product is temporarily out of stock

9780998843957
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 5/1/2021

DAYS

Belladonna*

Poetry. In her debut collection DAYS, poet and visual artist Simone Kearney has created a text that is almost a substance, a mutable, fidgeting feminist masterwork that challenges us to dwell in ambiguities and resist limiting frameworks of narrativ...

Learn More...

: once teeth bones coral :

This product is temporarily out of stock

9780998843940
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 8/1/2020

: once teeth bones coral :

Belladonna*

Poetry. A rendering of queer affects of desire, loss, and travel, : ONCE TEETH BONES CORAL : undoes in language normative relations of self, lover, body, nature, verb, noun, adjective, and concept.

Learn More...

A Brief History of Burning
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539983
25 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $16.00 8/1/2020

A Brief History of Burning

Belladonna*

Poetry. Insurrectionary and fiercely voiced, A BRIEF HISTORY OF BURNING is a dynamic critique of the pervasive and failing systems menacing the working class. O'Kane discloses the moral crises of addiction, debt affliction, and an ascendant police s...

Learn More...

Matters of Feminist Practice, Volume 1
Add to Shopping Cart 9780998843933
38 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $20.00 3/1/2020

Matters of Feminist Practice, Volume 1

Belladonna*

Magazine. Literary Nonfiction. Poetry. Women's Studies. LGBTQIA Studies. MATTERS OF FEMINIST PRACTICE, a journal of feminist criticism, is a gathering space for feminist scholars, writers, artists and allies of all genders to engage the pressing iss...

Learn More...

day pulls down the sky / a filament in gold leaf
Add to Shopping Cart 9781733927109
5 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $12.00 5/7/2019

day pulls down the sky / a filament in gold leaf

Belladonna*

Poetry. This book, DAY PULLS DOWN THE SKY / A FILAMENT IN GOLD LEAF is comprised of Okwui Okpokwasili's song lyrics and Asiya Wadud's poems written in response to them. These pages contain both a collaboration and two parallel manuscripts, with Wadu...

Learn More...

Meet Me There: Normal Sex & Home in three days. Don't wash.

This product is temporarily out of stock

9780998843926
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 5/1/2019

Meet Me There: Normal Sex & Home in three days. Don't wash.

Belladonna*

Poetry. LGBTQIA Studies. MEET ME THERE is a paired republication of Normal Sex (Firebrand Books, 1994) and Home in three days. Don't wash. (Hard Press, 1996). In the present edition, the texts are accompanied by a new introduction and poem by Samuel...

Learn More...

Positions of the Sun
Add to Shopping Cart 9780998843902
41 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 12/1/2018

Positions of the Sun

Belladonna*

Literary Nonfiction. Poetry. POSITIONS OF THE SUN is a sometimes melancholy, sometimes militant cross-genre experiment, combining elements of (largely non-narrative) fiction, with those of local journalism, and of cultural and literary criticism. It...

Learn More...

Landia
Add to Shopping Cart 9780998843919
10 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $16.00 5/1/2018

Landia

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. LANDIA excavates literal and figurative borderlands—redrawn boundaries, architectural palimpsests, underground transport systems—to reckon with the historical and cultural forces that shape our cities and our intimate lives....

Learn More...

Sweet Dreams
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539990
44 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 2/28/2018

Sweet Dreams

Belladonna*

Literary Nonfiction. LGBTQIA Studies. Memoir. "In the tradition of Baldwin's Price of the Ticket, Pamela Sneed takes on the call to action to generously offer her own life experience of finding self and purpose with art, agency and celebration amids...

Learn More...

Subsisters: Selected Poems
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539976
16 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 11/1/2017

Subsisters: Selected Poems

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. Essay. Translation Theory. Translated from the German by Sophie Seita. "This bi-floral or even tri-floral book of poems is for falselandy neighbouring nearspeakers who prefer to hold ear to phoneme to wit. Arranged according...

Learn More...

Gates & Fields
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539969
49 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 5/15/2017

Gates & Fields

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. In dialogue with Emily Dickinson and other voices from the past, GATES & FIELDS maps a poetics of meditation and disjuncture, where loss is inconceivable and language, faith, and the rituals of grief fall short. GATES & FIEL...

Learn More...

Astrobolism
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539952
58 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 12/1/2016

Astrobolism

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. ASTROBOLISM looks to distill the relations between private and public happenings on a consistently feminist register. Crumpacker is a poet seeking to clarify political concerns, to tenderly prod the damage we live in and aro...

Learn More...

Cancer Angel
Add to Shopping Cart 9780988539945
25 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 9/23/2015

Cancer Angel

Belladonna*

Poetry. Women's Studies. Winner of the 2016 California Book Award for Poetry. "Beth Murray asks, 'Who are you without breathing in the habitual direction?' And her fierce and forthright inquiry proceeds to create a new current, a new kind of lyric u...

Learn More...

A Swarm of Bees in High Court

This product is temporarily out of stock

9780988539914
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $16.00 9/1/2015

A Swarm of Bees in High Court

Belladonna*

Poetry. African American Studies. "A SWARM OF BEES IN HIGH COURT is, among other things, Tonya Foster's 'attempt to create biography of a place,' specifically Harlem in the 21st century, where certain dreams are indefinitely deferred. Foster's work ...

Learn More...

Displaying 1 to 15 of 37 123
 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters