MENU

Life Raft
Add to Shopping Cart 9780993195594
11 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $16.00 11/30/2019

Life Raft

Equus Press

Fiction. Art. It's possible to read LIFE RAFT as a continuation of The Brain Harvest, Nash's first story collection. The major themes of sundry infatuations, family relations, and the power of art to sustain us remain. But there is something new hap...

Learn More...

GlassHouse
Add to Shopping Cart 9780993195570
12 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $14.00 10/1/2018

GlassHouse

Equus Press

Fiction. Longlisted for The Guardian's 2019 Not the Booker Prize. Set in and around Jardin des Plantes, Paris, Europe, the World, the Universe, Armand's short novel is a whodunit with multiple twists. The setting of the tale against a backdrop of fo...

Learn More...

Natural Complexions
Add to Shopping Cart 9780993195587
13 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $14.00 10/1/2018

Natural Complexions

Equus Press

Fiction. Longlisted for The Guardian's 2019 Not the Booker Prize. NATURAL COMPLEXIONS is a biting satire on modern life as lived online and virtually more than here and now, saturated by media idiocy and the closed circuits of celebrity status at ev...

Learn More...

Singed
Add to Shopping Cart 9780993195563
25 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $16.00 11/30/2017

Singed

Equus Press

Fiction. Art. "The smell of singed paper haunts me. Is this a burning, is it a song? Sing, singed." Cascella's radically experimental poiesis conceives of text as a space of doing but also stillness, of transmission but also interference. In SINGED ...

Learn More...

A Mystery's No Problem
Add to Shopping Cart 9780993195532
25 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 5/4/2016

A Mystery's No Problem

Equus Press

Fiction. Like a piano-player striving to make music in a whorehouse, Lou seeks earnestly, desperately to fathom rollicking episodes of crime and corruption on both coasts of the imploding American Empire. A sports-loving western city is ruled by com...

Learn More...

The Combinations

This product is temporarily out of stock

9780957121362
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.00 5/4/2016

The Combinations

Equus Press

Fiction. Drama. Art. Shortlisted for The Guardian's 2016 Not the Booker prize. The "European anti-novel" in all its unrepentant glory is here in THE COMBINATIONS, following in the tradition of Sterne, Rabelais, Cervantes, Joyce, Perec.In 8 octaves, ...

Learn More...

Second through Brain
Add to Shopping Cart 9780993195518
19 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 11/30/2015

Second through Brain

Equus Press

Fiction. Art. Translated from the German by David Vichnar and Tim König. Proclaimed as the "first Dada novel" & the "literary equivalent of Cézanne," Melchior Vischer's SECOND THROUGH BRAIN (Sekunde durch Hirn, 1920) is composed as a series of disco...

Learn More...

The Weather in Fritz Bemelmans Park
Add to Shopping Cart 9780957121393
8 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 11/30/2015

The Weather in Fritz Bemelmans Park

Equus Press

Fiction. Art. If the past is a foreign country, childhood is a vanished civilization filled with mysterious monuments and charming ruins, and always colored by our own wildly unreliable memories. The 18 stories in this collection offer a kaleidoscop...

Learn More...

Mourning
Add to Shopping Cart 9780993195525
25 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 5/4/2015

Mourning

Equus Press

Fiction. MOURNING is the final part of a trilogy by writer, poet and artist Richard Makin, following Work (Great Works) and Dwelling (Reality Street)."Opening with a necessary forgetting, this beautiful and disturbing book works through an accumulat...

Learn More...

Doctor Benjamin Franklin's Dream America
Add to Shopping Cart 9780957121386
23 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 8/31/2014

Doctor Benjamin Franklin's Dream America

Equus Press

Fiction. Drama. Art. 1777. Colonial America. A year after uploading the Declaration of Independence, a mysterious internet plague has broken loose in the cloud, killing any user who accesses a networked device. Seven in ten Americans are dead. The i...

Learn More...

Cairo
Add to Shopping Cart 9780957121379
12 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 1/31/2014

Cairo

Equus Press

Fiction. Drama. Art. What do a crashed satellite, a string of bizarre murders and a time-warp conspiracy have in common? Welcome to CAIRO, where the future's just a game and you're already dead."A genre defying anti-novel... Like communism it is the...

Learn More...

 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters