MENU

Displaying 1 to 15 of 60 1234
Trimming England

This Product is Not Yet Available

9781952386046
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $21.95 12/1/2020

Trimming England

Sagging Meniscus Press

Fiction. Illustrated by Kathleen Nicholls. M.J. Nicholls' path-breaking new book is a stark and uncompromising account of the bizarre and regrettable period when the British government set about trimming England. In 2021, British Prime Minister Fran...

Learn More...

Agitprop for Bedtime: Polemic, Story Problems, Kulturporn and Humdingers
Add to Shopping Cart 9781944697990
59 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $16.00 10/15/2020

Agitprop for Bedtime: Polemic, Story Problems, Kulturporn and Humdingers

Sagging Meniscus Press

Fiction. A portable collection of polemical bedtime stories for adults, addressing such timely topics as: erectile dysfunction during the national anthem, what happens when Nancy Pelosi comes calling, and what Model A Fords say under certain conditi...

Learn More...

Rotalever Revelator
Add to Shopping Cart 9781952386015
38 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 9/1/2020

Rotalever Revelator

Sagging Meniscus Press

Poetry. Art. Illustrated by James Siena. ROTALEVER REVELATOR is a book made from words that spell other words backwards: a giant palindrome that contains poems about geography, dams, swamps, celebrities, eponyms, and the news. There's also a transla...

Learn More...

All the Useless Things are Mine: A Book of Seventeens

This product is temporarily out of stock

9781944697914
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.00 7/1/2020

All the Useless Things are Mine: A Book of Seventeens

Sagging Meniscus Press

Poetry. Fiction. Literary Nonfiction. Art. Illustrated by Douglas Miller. This is a book of seventeen-word sentences, of aphorisms and otherisms. The aphorisms are in the tradition of Porchia, Blake, The Tao Te Ching, and Wittgenstein. The otherisms...

Learn More...

Lake of Urine: A Love Story

This product is temporarily out of stock

9781944697945
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $21.00 7/1/2020

Lake of Urine: A Love Story

Sagging Meniscus Press

Fiction. Once upon a time that doesn't make a blind bit of sense, in a place that seems awfully familiar but definitely doesn't exist, Willem Seiler's obsession with measuring his world—with wrapping it up in his beloved string to keep the madness o...

Learn More...

Back to the Wine Jug: A Comic Novel in Verse
Add to Shopping Cart 9781944697976
46 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.95 6/1/2020

Back to the Wine Jug: A Comic Novel in Verse

Sagging Meniscus Press

Fiction. Poetry. Hybrid Genre. In BACK TO THE WINE JUG, Joe Taylor, author of the comic verse novel PINEAPPLE, returns to the form with a tour de force of wit, erudition, and earthy imagination.Dateline: Hades, the Underworld, where things go bad. B...

Learn More...

Breath Like the Wind at Dawn
Add to Shopping Cart 9781944697938
37 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $19.95 6/1/2020

Breath Like the Wind at Dawn

Sagging Meniscus Press

Fiction. Spanning two decades, BREATH LIKE THE WIND AT DAWN tells the epic story of the Tamplin family of outlaw-twins Quinn and Irving; their brother Edward, who is on the run from a dark past; and their mother Annora, who has been left to defend t...

Learn More...

The Rudiments of Poetry: New Poems 2017-2018
Add to Shopping Cart 9781944697983
26 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $25.00 6/1/2020

The Rudiments of Poetry: New Poems 2017-2018

Sagging Meniscus Press

Poetry. In reading this vast new collection by the prolific Iván Argüelles, written in ten months straddling 2017 and 2018, we participate in a universal mind with an oceanic breadth and impact unique in American poetry, rich with history, myth, vis...

Learn More...

Life's Tumultuous Party: Reduced to its Essential Partycycles
Add to Shopping Cart 9781944697877
71 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.00 5/1/2020

Life's Tumultuous Party: Reduced to its Essential Partycycles

Sagging Meniscus Press

Fiction. Literary Nonfiction. "Parties are my library," says notorious party-crasher, Lower East Side denizen, and exuberantly idiosyncratic prose stylist Marvin Cohen. In this surrealistic suite of stories, dialogues and other party-dances, Cohen d...

Learn More...

Neutral Evil )))
Add to Shopping Cart 9781944697822
25 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $16.00 5/1/2020

Neutral Evil )))

Sagging Meniscus Press

Fiction. Literary Nonfiction. This autofiction by Lee Klein, framed by his attending a Sunn O))) concert in Philadelphia on March 18, 2017, two months after Trump's inauguration, is an opportunity for inquiry into a variety of subjects, including: a...

Learn More...

This Way to the Grand As-Is: New and Selected Poems
Add to Shopping Cart 9781944697846
31 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $25.00 5/1/2020

This Way to the Grand As-Is: New and Selected Poems

Sagging Meniscus Press

Poetry. THIS WAY TO THE GRAND AS-IS is a snapshot of Aaron Anstett's career so far: the author's own selections from six previous collections, from SUSTENANCE (1997) to PLEASE STATE THE NATURE OF YOUR EMERGENCY (2017), plus twenty-seven new poems. F...

Learn More...

When Sleep Comes: Shillelagh Songs
Add to Shopping Cart 9781944697860
16 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $25.00 3/1/2020

When Sleep Comes: Shillelagh Songs

Sagging Meniscus Press

Poetry. California Interest. In his new poetry collection, Jack Foley revels in a wild and varied display bringing together many styles and preoccupations, from the depths of grief to love to the heights where light has its source. We might turn the...

Learn More...

Scotland Before the Bomb
Add to Shopping Cart 9781944697808
25 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $20.95 12/1/2019

Scotland Before the Bomb

Sagging Meniscus Press

Fiction. Illustrated by Alan Lyons. In 2060, Scotland was annihilated in a series of merciless nuclear strikes from Luxembourg. In response to a curious public's growing hunger for a definitive history of the long-lost nation, M.J. Nicholls provides...

Learn More...

Bring Me the Head of Mr. Boots
Add to Shopping Cart 9781944697792
41 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $19.95 11/1/2019

Bring Me the Head of Mr. Boots

Sagging Meniscus Press

Fiction. Who's the real Mr. Boots?Erich Ambrose fools people for a living. It's a family tradition. But when a party stunt goes disastrously wrong, he finds himself in deep trouble, on the run through Chicago streets and northern woods, matching wit...

Learn More...

Ghostly Demarcations: Stories
Add to Shopping Cart 9781944697754
94 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $19.95 6/1/2019

Ghostly Demarcations: Stories

Sagging Meniscus Press

Fiction. Everyone is constantly admonishing our narrator to keep quiet: "You're full of bull hockey, college boy...Shut up and drink your beer." Or, "'Shut up,' Michelle replied. 'Shut up,' Michelle repeated." Or, "Don't look up. At least don't shou...

Learn More...

Displaying 1 to 15 of 60 1234
 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters