MENU

Displaying 1 to 15 of 26 12
Be the thing of memory

This Product is Not Yet Available

9781948800419
0 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 4/13/2021

Be the thing of memory

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Drawing on found text from a variety of historical sources, BE THE THING OF MEMORY is composed of four long poems built from erasures, specifically from the autobiography of Sophia Tolstoy, a mid-century girl scout handbook, an auditory test...

Learn More...

These Bodies
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800365
31 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $19.00 12/8/2020

These Bodies

Tolsun Books

Fiction. Short Stories. African & African American Studies. THESE BODIES, a collection of eleven stories by Morgan Christie, explores the complexities of relationships, specifically those of people of color. Each story highlights the subtleties and ...

Learn More...

Wolves
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800389
34 Currently In Stock CLOTH $24.00 11/10/2020

Wolves

Tolsun Books

Literary Nonfiction. African & African American Studies. Music. WOLVES is a mixtape of allegorical memoir, what Jeffrey "Boosie" Bolden called "literary raps" from his time chasing dreams in Gulfport, Mississippi, New Orleans, Louisiana, and Pittsbu...

Learn More...

Blood in the Asphalt, Prayers from the Highway: Noir Edition
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800358
41 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $19.00 11/1/2020

Blood in the Asphalt, Prayers from the Highway: Noir Edition

Tolsun Books

Literary Nonfiction. Art. BLOOD IN THE ASPHALT, PRAYERS FROM THE HIGHWAY: NOIR EDITION chronicles a lifetime spent as a tow truck driver on the lonely highways of the American Southwest. Jesse Sensibar explores reinvention and resurrection through h...

Learn More...

Our Lady of Perpetual Degeneracy
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800341
13 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 10/13/2020

Our Lady of Perpetual Degeneracy

Tolsun Books

Poetry. LGBTQIA Studies. OUR LADY OF PERPETUAL DEGENERACY asserts the possibilities for queer/trans sexualities and genders in Catholic saints. These speakers navigate a world of mingling divine and mundane as saints leave their lives in heaven behi...

Learn More...

Devil's Lake
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800372
24 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.00 8/11/2020

Devil's Lake

Tolsun Books

Poetry. LGBTQIA Studies. What does it mean to claim your space in a world that's ending? Sarah M. Sala's DEVIL'S LAKE breaks open the American moment of unchecked gun violence, climate changes, and the growing rift between "us" and "them" with forma...

Learn More...

Karma
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800297
65 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $19.50 5/26/2020

Karma

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Translated by Fiona Sze-Lorrain. "Spanning over a decade, these are poems of deep irreverence and relentless questioning. With an air of unrestrained freedom in both form and content, Yin Lichuan establishes an immediate intimacy with her re...

Learn More...

Gravity & Spectacle
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800334
25 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $26.00 4/14/2020

Gravity & Spectacle

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Photography. Jia Oak Baker's stunning photographs of Flesh Cactus, a discarded punk-rock-skateboard-video-prop-mask, and Shawnte Orion's sardonic, pop culture-infused poetry make the strange world of GRAVITY & SPECTACLE. It is a slanted ode ...

Learn More...

Some Places Worth Leaving
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800303
54 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $19.00 2/12/2020

Some Places Worth Leaving

Tolsun Books

Fiction. Short Stories. SOME PLACES WORTH LEAVING is a collection of short stories about women and girls and their attempts at escaping various emotional, physical, and spiritual predicaments. From creative and sometimes disturbing coping mechanisms...

Learn More...

Mojave in July
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800280
22 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.00 11/12/2019

Mojave in July

Tolsun Books

Poetry. In MOJAVE IN JULY Angela Brommel walks a tightrope between desert and neon, the natural and the social, eco science and pop culture, always with a keen observational eye, luscious language, and scintillating imagery. Throughout these brillia...

Learn More...

If One of Us Should Die, I'll Move to Paris
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800174
3 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 9/17/2019

If One of Us Should Die, I'll Move to Paris

Tolsun Books

Fiction. IF ONE OF US SHOULD DIE, I'LL MOVE TO PARIS is very much like Forrest Gump's box of chocolates. You never know what you're going to get. The range of flavors is startling. The first three stories alone range from Redneck weddings, Korean co...

Learn More...

Bougainvillea
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800242
29 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $12.00 8/20/2019

Bougainvillea

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Latinx Studies. Elizabeth Quiñones-Zaldaña's BOUGAINVILLEA is full of the light and vibrant color of the vine, as well as the joy and suffering of the arid places where it grows. Her poetry is infused with intelligence, philosophical rigor, ...

Learn More...

The Sting of It
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800259
13 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.50 7/16/2019

The Sting of It

Tolsun Books

Poetry. LGBTQIA Studies. THE STING OF IT is cradled in classical form and bubbles with luscious language from a bygone era. Fans of Spenser and Donne will find comfort here. But this formal order only just restrains the chaos from Odasso's own body ...

Learn More...

The Lampblack Blue of Memory: My Mother Echoes
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800235
129 Currently In Stock CLOTH $25.00 6/18/2019

The Lampblack Blue of Memory: My Mother Echoes

Tolsun Books

Literary Nonfiction. Memoir. Poetry. Hybrid Genre. "To call Sarah Adleman's memoir profound and beautiful would be a grossly inadequate attempt to describe a brilliant, deeply moving yet unflinchingly unsentimental exploration of grief I could never...

Learn More...

Displaying 1 to 15 of 26 12
 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters