MENU

If One of Us Should Die, I'll Move to Paris
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800174
31 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 9/17/2019

If One of Us Should Die, I'll Move to Paris

Tolsun Books

Fiction. IF ONE OF US SHOULD DIE, I'LL MOVE TO PARIS is very much like Forrest Gump's box of chocolates. You never know what you're going to get. The range of flavors is startling. The first three stories alone range from Redneck weddings, Korean co...

Learn More...

Bougainvillea
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800242
25 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $12.00 8/20/2019

Bougainvillea

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Latinx Studies. Elizabeth Quiñones-Zaldaña's BOUGAINVILLEA is full of the light and vibrant color of the vine, as well as the joy and suffering of the arid places where it grows. Her poetry is infused with intelligence, philosophical rigor, ...

Learn More...

The Sting of It
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800259
46 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.50 7/16/2019

The Sting of It

Tolsun Books

Poetry. LGBTQIA Studies. THE STING OF IT is cradled in classical form and bubbles with luscious language from a bygone era. Fans of Spenser and Donne will find comfort here. But this formal order only just restrains the chaos from Odasso's own body ...

Learn More...

The Lampblack Blue of Memory: My Mother Echoes
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800235
90 Currently In Stock CLOTH $25.00 6/18/2019

The Lampblack Blue of Memory: My Mother Echoes

Tolsun Books

Literary Nonfiction. Memoir. Poetry. Hybrid Genre. "To call Sarah Adleman's memoir profound and beautiful would be a grossly inadequate attempt to describe a brilliant, deeply moving yet unflinchingly unsentimental exploration of grief I could never...

Learn More...

Why I Didn't Go to Your Funeral
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800228
54 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.50 5/21/2019

Why I Didn't Go to Your Funeral

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Haunted and haunting, Colin Pope's bracing poems limn, with armorless and spectacular candor, what it means to be left behind and shaken to the core by a lover's upending illness and suicide. In these risk-taking pages, this new and necessar...

Learn More...

A Suitcase Full of Dirt: A Lyrical Retrospective
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800266
55 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 5/7/2019

A Suitcase Full of Dirt: A Lyrical Retrospective

Tolsun Books

Poetry. A SUITCASE FULL OF DIRT: A LYRICAL RETROSPECTIVE is a retrospective of the lyrics of Eric Paul, lead singer for the bands Arab on Radar, The Chinese Stars, Doomsday Student, and Psychic Graveyard. These lyrics and poems burst with energy, th...

Learn More...

SFO: Pictures and Poetry About San Francisco
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800204
40 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.00 4/30/2019

SFO: Pictures and Poetry About San Francisco

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Art. Translated from the Spanish by Korbin Jones. Through a unique dialogue between the photography of José Luis R. Torrego, the poetry of Pablo Luque Pinilla, and the translations from the Spanish by Korbin Jones, SFO: PICTURES & POETRY ABO...

Learn More...

(Intentionally Blank)
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800181
90 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 3/13/2019

(Intentionally Blank)

Tolsun Books

Fiction. Short Stories. The characters that inhabit the twenty-two stories comprising (INTENTIONALLY BLANK) are missing something. In some cases, it's the punchline. In others, it's someone who cares. In every instance, it's the point. It's as if th...

Learn More...

How to Live: A Suggestive Guide
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800198
28 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $12.50 2/19/2019

How to Live: A Suggestive Guide

Tolsun Books

Poetry. This collection of almost 20 experimental poems acts as an alternative How-To Book, told with graphic flow charts and coupled with poetic language and philosophy. Both insightful and formally inventive, the pieces offer the readers a sense o...

Learn More...

Animal You'll Surely Become: Extended Edition
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800211
16 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 2/5/2019

Animal You'll Surely Become: Extended Edition

Tolsun Books

Literary Nonfiction. Poetry. Memoir. A daughter's book, a book that exposes the unwitting hurt parents can inflict on their children, it makes sense that many pieces here are inspired by fairy tales. Imagine Red Riding Hood, a woman in her late twen...

Learn More...

Nothing Means Nothing
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800167
38 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $20.00 1/1/2019

Nothing Means Nothing

Tolsun Books

Literary Nonfiction. Art. Photography. Johnny Salas stands ringside and captures the beauty, rawness, and absurdity of Phoenix's semi-professional wrestling scene. His poetic noir photographs are intense, empathetic works that honor the sport as onl...

Learn More...

Fluoride: Stories
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800051
15 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $19.00 12/18/2018

Fluoride: Stories

Tolsun Books

Fiction. The surface of FLUORIDE is inhabited by bizarre misanthropes, fumbling humans, and radical subversives, but in its basement live characters that only want something just out of reach: popularity, the perfect family, a full head of hair, res...

Learn More...

pungent dins concentric
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800068
13 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.50 12/4/2018

pungent dins concentric

Tolsun Books

Poetry. The speaker of these poems could be described as gathering various stimuli into sentences of empirical collage, unafraid of mingling with pun and twisted idiom as the sense of place, time, and other relations of self to other evolve. The seq...

Learn More...

Blood in the Asphalt: Prayers from the Highway
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800075
13 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $19.00 10/16/2018

Blood in the Asphalt: Prayers from the Highway

Tolsun Books

Literary Nonfiction. Art. BLOOD IN THE ASPHALT: PRAYERS FROM THE HIGHWAY chronicles a lifetime spent as a tow truck driver on the lonely highways of the American Southwest. Jesse Sensibar explores reinvention and resurrection through his photographs...

Learn More...

 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters