MENU

Displaying 1 to 15 of 20 12
Karma
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800297
44 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $19.50 5/26/2020

Karma

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Translated by Fiona Sze-Lorrain. "Spanning over a decade, these are poems of deep irreverence and relentless questioning. With an air of unrestrained freedom in both form and content, Yin Lichuan establishes an immediate intimacy with her re...

Learn More...

Gravity & Spectacle
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800334
34 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $26.00 4/14/2020

Gravity & Spectacle

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Photography. Jia Oak Baker's stunning photographs of Flesh Cactus, a discarded punk-rock-skateboard-video-prop-mask, and Shawnte Orion's sardonic, pop culture-infused poetry make the strange world of GRAVITY & SPECTACLE. It is a slanted ode ...

Learn More...

Some Places Worth Leaving
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800303
54 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $19.00 2/12/2020

Some Places Worth Leaving

Tolsun Books

Fiction. Short Stories. SOME PLACES WORTH LEAVING is a collection of short stories about women and girls and their attempts at escaping various emotional, physical, and spiritual predicaments. From creative and sometimes disturbing coping mechanisms...

Learn More...

Mojave in July
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800280
18 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.00 11/12/2019

Mojave in July

Tolsun Books

Poetry. In MOJAVE IN JULY Angela Brommel walks a tightrope between desert and neon, the natural and the social, eco science and pop culture, always with a keen observational eye, luscious language, and scintillating imagery. Throughout these brillia...

Learn More...

If One of Us Should Die, I'll Move to Paris
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800174
6 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 9/17/2019

If One of Us Should Die, I'll Move to Paris

Tolsun Books

Fiction. IF ONE OF US SHOULD DIE, I'LL MOVE TO PARIS is very much like Forrest Gump's box of chocolates. You never know what you're going to get. The range of flavors is startling. The first three stories alone range from Redneck weddings, Korean co...

Learn More...

Bougainvillea
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800242
17 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $12.00 8/20/2019

Bougainvillea

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Latinx Studies. Elizabeth Quiñones-Zaldaña's BOUGAINVILLEA is full of the light and vibrant color of the vine, as well as the joy and suffering of the arid places where it grows. Her poetry is infused with intelligence, philosophical rigor, ...

Learn More...

The Sting of It
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800259
20 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.50 7/16/2019

The Sting of It

Tolsun Books

Poetry. LGBTQIA Studies. THE STING OF IT is cradled in classical form and bubbles with luscious language from a bygone era. Fans of Spenser and Donne will find comfort here. But this formal order only just restrains the chaos from Odasso's own body ...

Learn More...

The Lampblack Blue of Memory: My Mother Echoes
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800235
149 Currently In Stock CLOTH $25.00 6/18/2019

The Lampblack Blue of Memory: My Mother Echoes

Tolsun Books

Literary Nonfiction. Memoir. Poetry. Hybrid Genre. "To call Sarah Adleman's memoir profound and beautiful would be a grossly inadequate attempt to describe a brilliant, deeply moving yet unflinchingly unsentimental exploration of grief I could never...

Learn More...

Why I Didn't Go to Your Funeral
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800228
45 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.50 5/21/2019

Why I Didn't Go to Your Funeral

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Haunted and haunting, Colin Pope's bracing poems limn, with armorless and spectacular candor, what it means to be left behind and shaken to the core by a lover's upending illness and suicide. In these risk-taking pages, this new and necessar...

Learn More...

A Suitcase Full of Dirt: A Lyrical Retrospective
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800266
52 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.00 5/7/2019

A Suitcase Full of Dirt: A Lyrical Retrospective

Tolsun Books

Poetry. A SUITCASE FULL OF DIRT: A LYRICAL RETROSPECTIVE is a retrospective of the lyrics of Eric Paul, lead singer for the bands Arab on Radar, The Chinese Stars, Doomsday Student, and Psychic Graveyard. These lyrics and poems burst with energy, th...

Learn More...

SFO: Pictures and Poetry About San Francisco
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800204
22 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.00 4/30/2019

SFO: Pictures and Poetry About San Francisco

Tolsun Books

Poetry. Art. Translated from the Spanish by Korbin Jones. Through a unique dialogue between the photography of José Luis R. Torrego, the poetry of Pablo Luque Pinilla, and the translations from the Spanish by Korbin Jones, SFO: PICTURES & POETRY ABO...

Learn More...

(Intentionally Blank)
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800181
87 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 3/13/2019

(Intentionally Blank)

Tolsun Books

Fiction. Short Stories. The characters that inhabit the twenty-two stories comprising (INTENTIONALLY BLANK) are missing something. In some cases, it's the punchline. In others, it's someone who cares. In every instance, it's the point. It's as if th...

Learn More...

How to Live: A Suggestive Guide
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800198
17 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $12.50 2/19/2019

How to Live: A Suggestive Guide

Tolsun Books

Poetry. This collection of almost 20 experimental poems acts as an alternative How-To Book, told with graphic flow charts and coupled with poetic language and philosophy. Both insightful and formally inventive, the pieces offer the readers a sense o...

Learn More...

Displaying 1 to 15 of 20 12
 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters