MENU

Author: Lisa de Nikolits

Lisa de Nikolits is the international award-winning author of ten novels. She has been selected as a Chatelaine Editor's Pick and a Canadian Living Magazine Must Read. Lisa's most recent book, THE RAGE ROOM was a finalist for the International Book Awards. THE OCCULT PERSUASION AND THE ANARCHIST'S SOLUTION (2019) was longlisted for a Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of The Fantastic. Her short fiction and poetry have been published in various international anthologies and journals. Lisa has a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and Philosophy. Born in South Africa, Lisa has lived in the U.S.A., Australia and the U.K. She currently lives in Toronto.

A Glittering Chaos
Add to Shopping Cart 9781926708928
10 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 5/30/2013

A Glittering Chaos

Inanna Publications

Fiction. The adage about "what happens in Vegas" is funny precisely because we know it's wishful thinking. A GLITTERING CHAOS is about what happens when "what happens in Vegas" comes home to haunt you. Melusine is a German librarian whose ho-hum wor...

Learn More...

Between the Cracks She Fell
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771332255
12 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 8/25/2015

Between the Cracks She Fell

Inanna Publications

Fiction. If you loved The Girl On The Train, you will love this. Take one summer, an abandoned old school and an idyllic beach town. Meet Joscelyn who living off the grid, having lost her home, her boyfriend and her job. She clashes with a gang of s...

Learn More...

Everything You Dream Is Real
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771339308
1 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 10/18/2022

Everything You Dream Is Real

Inanna Publications

A new sci-fi action-adventure from "the Queen of Canadian speculative fiction" Eleven years after a world war destroyed the consumer-driven, plastic-based existence of 2055, a new order of players jostles for power. Streaky electricity, ravaging dr...

Learn More...

The Hungry Mirror
Add to Shopping Cart 9781926708003
11 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 2/15/2010

The Hungry Mirror

Inanna Publications

Fiction. An engaging novel about body image, eating disorders, diet myths and the big fat fabrications and lies that the media forces us to swallow. A compelling, entertaining story infused with fascinating little-known facts about ancient goddesses...

Learn More...

The Nearly Girl
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771333139
11 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.90 8/30/2016

The Nearly Girl

Inanna Publications

Fiction. Women's Studies. Fans of A Prayer for Owen Meany and One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest will love this clever, fast-paced and enjoyable thriller. Like a modern-day Joan of Arc, Amelia Fisher attempts to carve out a "normal life", showing us ho...

Learn More...

No Fury Like That
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771334136
12 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 10/7/2017

No Fury Like That

Inanna Publications

Fiction. Women's Studies. NO FURY LIKE THAT is a one-of-a kind literary thriller about life and death and the power of second chances. The novel takes you on a fast-paced, funny, adventurous ride, exploring love, the meaning of life, friendship, rev...

Learn More...

The Occult Persuasion and the Anarchist's Solution
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771336499
35 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 10/10/2019

The Occult Persuasion and the Anarchist's Solution

Inanna Publications

Fiction. THE OCCULT PERSUASION AND THE ANARCHIST'S SOLUTION is about a couple experiencing a mid-life crisis. The husband loses his job as editor of a financial magazine. Neither are happy with their aging bodies. He seems to have gotten by with cha...

Learn More...

The Rage Room
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771337779
9 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 11/20/2020

The Rage Room

Inanna Publications

Fiction. Women's Studies. Finalist for the 2021 International Book Awards for Science Fiction. What if you made the worst mistake of your life and got the chance to fix it? Only you made it so much worse? From the incomparable crafter of nine cross-...

Learn More...

Rotten Peaches
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771335294
32 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 10/17/2018

Rotten Peaches

Inanna Publications

Fiction. ROTTEN PEACHES is a gripping epic filled with disturbing and unforgettable insights into the human condition. Love, lust, race and greed. How far will you go? Two women. Two men. One happy ending. It takes place in Canada, the U.S. and Sout...

Learn More...

West of Wawa
Add to Shopping Cart 9781926708249
12 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 9/30/2011

West of Wawa

Inanna Publications

Fiction. Emotionally battered and bruised, 29-year-old Australian immigrant Benny is looking for escape, not redemption. Escape from herself and the dismal failures of her life: her first solo art exhibition is panned by critics and her husband left...

Learn More...

The Witchdoctor's Bones
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771331265
10 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 4/23/2014

The Witchdoctor's Bones

Inanna Publications

Fiction. A group of tourists gather in Namibia. Some have come to holiday, others to murder. The travellers follow their tour guide Jono, a Zimbabwean historian and philosopher, from Cape Town into the Namib desert, learning ancient secrets of the B...

Learn More...

 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters