MENU

Author: Lisa de Nikolits

Lisa de Nikolits is the award-winning, critically-acclaimed author of six novels: THE HUNGRY MIRROR (Inanna Publications), WEST OF WAWA (Inanna Publications), A GLITTERING CHAOS (Inanna Publications), THE WITCHDOCTOR'S BONES (Inanna Publications), BETWEEN THE CRACKS SHE FELL (Inanna Publications) and THE NEARLY GIRL (Inanna Publications). Her short fiction has appeared in Postscripts To Darkness, Volume 6; Maudlin House; Lynn Crosbie's Hood; The Jellyfish Review; PAC'N HEAT (a Ms. Pac-Man noir collection); Mesdames of Mayhem's crime anthology Thirteen O'Clock; and the Toronto Sisters In Crime's anthology, The Whole She-Bang 3. Her poetry has been published in CWS/cf. She lives and works in Toronto.

A Glittering Chaos
Add to Shopping Cart 9781926708928
10 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 5/30/2013

A Glittering Chaos

Inanna Publications

Fiction. The adage about "what happens in Vegas" is funny precisely because we know it's wishful thinking. A GLITTERING CHAOS is about what happens when "what happens in Vegas" comes home to haunt you. Melusine is a German librarian whose ho-hum wor...

Learn More...

Between the Cracks She Fell
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771332255
27 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 8/25/2015

Between the Cracks She Fell

Inanna Publications

Fiction. If you loved The Girl On The Train, you will love this. Take one summer, an abandoned old school and an idyllic beach town. Meet Joscelyn who living off the grid, having lost her home, her boyfriend and her job. She clashes with a gang of s...

Learn More...

The Hungry Mirror
Add to Shopping Cart 9781926708003
12 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 2/15/2010

The Hungry Mirror

Inanna Publications

Fiction. An engaging novel about body image, eating disorders, diet myths and the big fat fabrications and lies that the media forces us to swallow. A compelling, entertaining story infused with fascinating little-known facts about ancient goddesses...

Learn More...

The Nearly Girl
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771333139
20 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.90 8/30/2016

The Nearly Girl

Inanna Publications

Fiction. Women's Studies. Fans of A Prayer for Owen Meany and One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest will love this clever, fast-paced and enjoyable thriller. Like a modern-day Joan of Arc, Amelia Fisher attempts to carve out a "normal life", showing us ho...

Learn More...

No Fury Like That
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771334136
18 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 10/7/2017

No Fury Like That

Inanna Publications

Fiction. Women's Studies. NO FURY LIKE THAT is a one-of-a kind literary thriller about life and death and the power of second chances. The novel takes you on a fast-paced, funny, adventurous ride, exploring love, the meaning of life, friendship, rev...

Learn More...

West of Wawa
Add to Shopping Cart 9781926708249
12 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 9/30/2011

West of Wawa

Inanna Publications

Fiction. Emotionally battered and bruised, 29-year-old Australian immigrant Benny is looking for escape, not redemption. Escape from herself and the dismal failures of her life: her first solo art exhibition is panned by critics and her husband left...

Learn More...

The Witchdoctor's Bones
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771331265
10 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 4/23/2014

The Witchdoctor's Bones

Inanna Publications

Fiction. A group of tourists gather in Namibia. Some have come to holiday, others to murder. The travellers follow their tour guide Jono, a Zimbabwean historian and philosopher, from Cape Town into the Namib desert, learning ancient secrets of the B...

Learn More...

 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters