MENU

Author: Paul Legault

Paul Legault is the author of five collections of poetry, including The Madeleine Poems (Omnidawn, 2010), The Other Poems (Fence Books, 2011), The Emily Dickinson Reader: an English-to-English Translation of the Complete Poems of Emily Dickinson (McSweeney's, 2012), Self-Portrait in a Convex Mirror 2 (Fence Books, 2016), and LUNCH POEMS 2 (Spork Press, 2018). Legault was born in Canada. He lives in New York.

Lunch Poems 2
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948510042
36 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 4/1/2018

Lunch Poems 2

Spork Press

Poetry. LUNCH POEMS, first published in 1964 as Number 19 in the City Lights Pocket Poets series, is widely considered to be Frank O'Hara's freshest and most accomplished collection of poetry. That's what it says on the back of his book. Fifty years...

Learn More...

The Other Poems
Add to Shopping Cart 9781934200506
19 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.95 10/13/2011

The Other Poems

Fence Books

Poetry. LGBT Studies. These are "talky sonnets" in the vein of John Berryman's and Ted Berrigan's, written on the poet's lunch hour in the spirit of Frank O'Hara. Winner of the Fence Modern Poets series.

Learn More...

Self-Portrait in a Convex Mirror 2
Add to Shopping Cart 9781934200933
30 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $15.95 2/9/2016

Self-Portrait in a Convex Mirror 2

Fence Books

Poetry. In SELF-PORTRAIT IN A CONVEX MIRROR 2, Legault attempts to recall each of the poems in John Ashbery's book, Self-Portrait in a Convex Mirror, from memory.Ashbery's poetry doesn't rhyme. It is difficult to memorize. His poems often describe t...

Learn More...

 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters