MENU

Author: Homero Aridjis

One of Latin America's greatest living writers, Homero Aridjis is also extraordinary for his pioneering work as an environmental activist, his ambassadorial appointments and his two-term stint as president of International PEN. Many of his forty books of poetry and prose have been translated into a dozen languages. He is the recipient of important literary prizes including the Xavier Villaurrutia (Mexico), the Roger Caillois (France), the Grinzane-Cavour (Italy) and two Guggenheim Fellowships. He was until recently Mexico's Ambassador to UNESCO.

Solar Poems
Add to Shopping Cart 9780872865044
2 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.95 3/1/2010

Solar Poems

City Lights Publishers

Poetry. Latino/Latina Studies. Translated from the Spanish by George McWhirter. A book of cosmological surrealism in the tradition of Octavio Paz, SOLAR POEMS is the first English translation of a single volume of poems by Mexico's famed poet-diplom...

Learn More...

 
Sign up for SPD e-newsletters