Author: John Skoyles

John Skoyles is the author of six books of poems: A Little Faith, Permanent Change, Definition of the Soul, The Situation; Inside Job and Suddenly It's Evening: Selected Poems. He has also published a collection of personal essays, Generous Strangers; a memoir, Secret Frequencies: A New York Education; and an autobiographical novel, A Moveable Famine: A Life in Poetry. His work has appeared in The New Yorker, The New York Times, Slate, and The Atlantic. He teaches at Emerson College and is the poetry editor of Ploughshares.

The Nut File
Add to Shopping Cart 9781935835219
9 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.00 6/1/2017

The Nut File

Quale Press

Fiction. Literary Nonfiction. Hybrid Genre. THE NUT FILE captures a world desperately trying to make sense of itself, the frantic regions of lives lived, including that of the author, whose portrait is drawn by the selection and composition of the a...

Learn More...

Sign up for SPD e-newsletters