Author: Darren Bifford

Darren Bifford is the author of the chapbooks Wolf Hunter (Cactus Press, 2010), Hermit Crab (Baseline Press, 2014), and The Age of Revolution (Anstruther Press, 2017). His first full- length collection was Wedding in Fire Country (Nightwood Editions, 2012). He co-edited (with Warren Heiti) Chamber Music: The Poetry of Jan Zwicky (Wilfrid Laurier Press, 2015). Originally from Summerland, BC, he lived and taught in Montreal for many years, where he also coordinated the Atwater Poetry Project.

False Spring
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771314763
8 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $20.00 5/15/2018

False Spring

Brick Books

Poetry. Poems about commitment and catastrophe, from a voice of intense lyrical skepticism and wonderful tonal mobility. FALSE SPRING, Darren Bifford's second collection of poetry, is a book largely concerned with various forms of collapse and cultu...

Learn More...

Sign up for SPD e-newsletters