Author: Michael Ruby

Michael Ruby is the author of many books including THE STAR-SPANGLED BANNER (Station Hill Press, 2020), At an Intersection (Alef, 2002), WINDOW IN THE CITY (BlazeVOX, 2006), THE EDGE OF THE UNDERWORLD (BlazeVOX, 2010), COMPULSIVE WORLDS (BlazeVOX, 2010), AMERICAN SONGBOOK (Ugly Duckling Presse, 2013), and THE MOUTH OF THE BAY (BlazeVOX, 2019). His trilogy in prose and poetry, MEMORIES, DREAMS, AND INNER VOICES (Station Hill, 2012), includes the ebooks Fleeting Memories (Ugly Duckling, 2008) and Inner Voices Heard Before Sleep (Argotist Online, 2011). He is also the author of the ebooks Close Your Eyes (Argotist, 2018) and Titles & First Lines (Mudlark, 2018), and four chapbooks with the Dusie Kollektiv. He coedited Bernadette Mayer's collected early books, Eating the Colors of a Lineup of Words (Station Hill, 2015), and Mayer's and Lewis Warsh's prose collaboration Piece of Cake (Station Hill, 2020). A graduate of Harvard College and Brown University's writing program, he works as an editor of US news and political articles at The Wall Street Journal.

The Star-Spangled Banner
Add to Shopping Cart 9781581771992
15 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $13.99 10/1/2020

The Star-Spangled Banner

Station Hill Press

Poetry. THE STAR-SPANGLED BANNER spans the 15-year arc from 9/11 to 11/9, concluding with a poem based on voices overheard the night of Trump's election by poet Michael Ruby, a journalist who has covered U.S. politics for decades. Ruby began the boo...

Learn More...

Sign up for SPD e-newsletters