Author: A.J. Odasso

A.J.'s most recent book of poetry is THE STING OF IT (Tolsun Books, 2019). Their third-collection manuscript, Things Being What They Are, an earlier version of THE STING OF IT, was shortlisted for the 2017 Sexton Prize. Their second collection, The Dishonesty of Dreams, was released in 2014 by Flipped Eye Publishing. Their debut collection with Flipped Eye, Lost Books, was nominated for the 2010 London New Poetry Award and was also a finalist for the 2010/2011 People's Book Prize. A.J. Odasso's poetry has appeared in a variety of publications, including Sybil's Garage, Mythic Delirium, Midnight Echo, Not One of Us, Dreams & Nightmares, Goblin Fruit, Strange Horizons, Stone Telling, Farrago's Wainscot, Liminality, Battersea Review, Barking Sycamores, SWAMP Writing, Belmont Story Review, New England Review of Books, and Rascal. Their prose has appeared in the anthologies The Hidden Youth (Crossed Genres) and Knowing Why (Autistic Self-Advocacy Network), as well as in the Winter 2017 and Spring 2018 issues of Pulp Literature. They hold an MFA in Creative Writing from Boston University and serve as Senior Poetry Editor at Strange Horizons magazine.

The Sting of It
Add to Shopping Cart 9781948800259
15 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.50 7/16/2019

The Sting of It

Tolsun Books

Poetry. LGBTQIA Studies. THE STING OF IT is cradled in classical form and bubbles with luscious language from a bygone era. Fans of Spenser and Donne will find comfort here. But this formal order only just restrains the chaos from Odasso's own body ...

Learn More...

Sign up for SPD e-newsletters