Author: Audre Lorde and Mayra Rodriguez Castro (Editor)

Audre Lorde (1934-1992) published over a dozen books of poetry, a novel, and several volumes of essays, including From a Land Where Other People Live (1972), which was nominated for a National Book Award. Her later works include Coal (1976), The Black Unicorn (1978), and ZAMI: A New Spelling of My Name (1982). Her critical essays, such as "Poetry Is Not A Luxury," have received world recognition, urging generations to come into their own voices. Her work has recently been published in DREAM OF EUROPE: SELECTED SEMINARS AND INTERVIEWS: 1984-1992 (Kenning Editions, 2020) and SISTER LOVE: THE LETTERS OF AUDRE LORDE AND PAT PARKER 1974- 1989 (A Midsummer Night's Press, 2018).

Dream of Europe: selected seminars and interviews: 1984-1992
Add to Shopping Cart 9780999719879
78 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $20.00 4/20/2020

Dream of Europe: selected seminars and interviews: 1984-1992

Kenning Editions

Poetry. Literary Nonfiction. African & African American Studies. Women's Studies. LGBTQIA Studies. Edited by Mayra Rodríguez Castro. Preface by Dagmar Schultz. AUDRE LORDE: DREAM OF EUROPE elucidates Lorde's methodology as a poet, mentor, and activi...

Learn More...

Sign up for SPD e-newsletters