Author: Ted Greenwald and Charles Bernstein

Ted Greenwald (1942-2016) published over thirty collections of his poetry for over fifty years, including A MAMMAL OF STYLE (with Kit Robinson) (Roof Books, 2013), COMMA FORK / MOVING PARTS (BlazeVOX Books, 2012), and CLEARVIEW/LIE (United Artists Books, 2011). He is the author of two poetry collections from Wesleyan University Press: The Age of Reasons: Uncollected Poems, 1969-1982 and a new edition of his early selected poems, Common Sense.

Charles Bernstein is the author of Near/Miss, Pitch of Poetry, and Recalculating, from the University of Chicago Press. Greenwald and Bernstein founded a poetry series at the Ear Inn, in New York, in 1978 that continues as the Segue Reading Series. His other previous books include BLIND WITNESS: THREE AMERICAN OPERAS (Factory School, 2008) and others

The Course
Add to Shopping Cart 9781931824842
12 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $20.00 4/1/2020

The Course

Roof Books

Poetry. Jewish Studies. Collaboration. Finalist for the 2020 Big Other Book Award for Poetry. "On July 2, 2015, Ted and I started on a collaboration, which we continued until June 11, 2016, just six days before Ted died. Ted and I exchanged lines ba...

Learn More...

Sign up for SPD e-newsletters