Author: Candas Jane Dorsey

Candas Jane Dorsey is an internationally-known, award-winning author of several novels, four poetry books; several anthologies edited/co-edited, and numerous published stories, poems, reviews, and critical essays. Her most recent fiction includes novels What's the Matter with Mary Jane? (ECW Press, 2021); The Adventures of Isabel (ECW Press, 2020); and The Man Who Wasn't There (ECW Press, 2020-2022); and short fiction ICE and Other Stories (PS Publishing, 2018) and Vanilla and Other Stories (NeWest, 2000). For fourteen years, she was the editor/publisher of the literary press, The Books Collective, including River Books and, for a time, Tesseract Books. She was founding president of SFCanada, and has been president of the Writers Guild of Alberta. She has received a variety of awards and honours for her books and short fiction, including most recently, the 2017 the WGA Golden Pen Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Literary Arts. She was inducted into the City of Edmonton Arts and Cultural Hall of Fame in 2019. She is also a community activist, advocate and leader who has served on many community boards and committees for working for neighbourhoods, heritage, social planning and human rights advocacy. She lives in Edmonton, Alberta.

The Story of My Life Ongoing, by C.S. Cobb
Add to Shopping Cart 9781771338677
14 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $22.95 12/22/2021

The Story of My Life Ongoing, by C.S. Cobb

Inanna Publications

A powerful YA novel featuring a confident intersex child facing down the innumerable challenges posed by confused and controlling adults and institutions.Corey Cobb was born intersex, but because Corey’s father and stepmother didn’t make a big deal ...

Learn More...

Sign up for SPD e-newsletters