Author: Lynne Thompson and Patricia Smith, Editors

Lynne Thompson was appointed Poet Laureate for the City of Los Angeles in February 2021. She's the author of Beg No Pardon, winner of the Perugia Press Book Prize, Start With A Small Guitar, and FRETWORK (Marsh Hawk Press, 2019), winner of the Marsh Hawk Press Prize.

Patricia Smith is the author of eight books of poetry, including Incendiary Art (2017), winner of the Kingsley Tufts Poetry Award, an NAACP Image Award, and finalist for both the Neustadt International Prize for Literature and the Pulitzer Prize.

Spillway 29
Add to Shopping Cart 9781939678942
8 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $17.00 11/15/2021

Spillway 29

Tebot Bach

SPILLWAY is an annual journal containing poetry, essays on the craft of poetry, and book reviews.Poetry. Literary Nonfiction.

Learn More...

Sign up for SPD e-newsletters