Author: Liane Strauss

Liane Strauss is the author of three books of poetry, a full collection, Leaving Eden (Salt Publishing, 2010), and two chapbooks: Frankie, Alfredo, (Donut Press, 2009) and All the Ways You Still Remind Me of the Moon (Paekakariki Press, 2015). Her newest collection, The Flaws in the Story, was recently chosen by Mary Jo Bang as the winner of the Marsh Hawk Press Prize, and will be published in May of 2024.

She holds a PhD from Brown University in Comparative Literature and a BA from Wellesley College in Studies in English and French Literature and Political Science. She has taught at The City Literary Institute, Birkbeck College (University of London) and The Poetry School, as well as NYUSPS and Rutgers, and has mentored many emerging writers. From 2001-2015, she lived in various postal codes in London, but since 2015 she's been back on the Upper West Side of New York.

The Flaws in the Story

This Product is Available for Pre-Order

Add to Shopping Cart 9780998658278
PAPERBACK $18.00 3/5/2024

The Flaws in the Story

Marsh Hawk Press, Inc.

Contest Judge Mary Jo Bang wrote: "Unputadownable, as in 'so gripping as to be read right through at one sitting.” Winner of the 2023 Marsh Hawk Press First Prize in Poetry. Contest Judge Mary Jo Bang writes: "Like Penelope’s daily weaving, ripped ...

Learn More...

Sign up for SPD e-newsletters