Author: Nava Renek

Nava Renek is the author of two novels and a collection of short stories, Spiritland (Spuyten Duyvil, 2002), No Perfect Words (Spuyten Duyvil, 2009), Mating In Captivity (Spuyten Duyvil, 2012) and WHERE THE SURVIVORS ARE BURIED (Rain Mountain Press, 2017). She also conceived of and edited Wreckage of Reason: An Anthology of XXperimental Prose By Contemporary Women Writers (Spuyten Duyvil, 2008) and Wreckage of Reason II: Back To The Drawing Board (Spuyten Duyvil, 2014). Her short stories and essays have appeared in on-line journals and literary magazines such as mrbellersneighborhood, The Nervous Breakdown, The MacGuffin, The Brooklyn Rail, HipMama, Local Knowledge and many more. The title story in Mating In Captivity, was anthologized in Men Undressed (OV Books, 2011). She received an MFA from Brooklyn College where she work as the program coordinator for the Women's Center.

Where the Survivors are Buried
Add to Shopping Cart 9780996838443
12 Currently In Stock PAPERBACK $18.00 6/1/2017

Where the Survivors are Buried

Rain Mountain Press

Fiction. WHERE THE SURVIVORS ARE BURIED contains two novellas that explore the eternal struggles couples endure to capture and hold onto illusive everlasting love. Walking East, set in post-9/11 Brownstone Brooklyn, follows the life of Miriam Cornis...

Learn More...

Sign up for SPD e-newsletters